Skip to content

ThinkLA’s AdJam Battle of The Bands

September 28, 2012

And now it’s time for a little rock n’ roll! ThinkLA hosted its annual AdJam Battle of the (agency) Bands last night at the House of Blue Sunset.

Lately I’ve been volunteering to help out at ThinkLA events and last night I worked the door, along with Rebecca Ramgren from Social Reality, telling eighteen hundred people “Will call is at the right but if you already have your tickets please move to the left.”

I’ve always wanted to be a bouncer and now I can cross that off my bucket list. Maybe the only thing better was my all-access pass that let me go anywhere in the club.

On another note, my band was offered a gig at the HOB Sunset not too long ago but we had to turn it down because my bass player had moved back to San Francisco!

At any rate, I have no idea what agency this is from but, judging from the all the hair, I’m going to assume that the cool looking guys are the web developers and the guys sporting the short hair are the partners. They did a pretty respectable job on “Man in the Box” by Alice in Chains.
Check here for the agency roster. 

By the way, this was almost as fun as when I volunteered at Golf Day at The Moorpark Country Club earlier in the month. Watch here!

~ Zorilla City

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

